6 Md. House members re-elected

On the Democratic side, C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger has won a fifth term in the 2nd district; John Sarbanes has won a third term in the 3rd; Donna Edwards has won a second term in the 4th; Elijah Cummings has won an eighth term in the 7th; and Chris Van Hollen has won a fifth term in the 8th in Tuesday’s election.

Republican Roscoe Bartlett has won a 10th term in the 6th Congressional District.

There is no winner yet in the Eastern Shore’s 1st District, which is considered the most competitive. Democratic incumbent Frank Kratovil faces a strong challenge there from Republican state Sen. Andy Harris.

Democrat Steny Hoyer of the 5th District is seeking a 16th term against Republican businessman Charles Lollar.