Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Names submitted for Wicomico judgeship

Two candidates for one open seat on the Wicomico County Circuit Court have been submitted for consideration to Gov. Martin O’Malley.

Melvin Joseph Caldwell Jr. and Leah Jane Seaton were nominated to fill the vacancy, which became effective Oct. 4 due to the retirement of the Honorable Donald C. Davis.

The Trial Courts Judicial Nominating Commission for Commission District 1 took a secret written ballot last week to select the most qualified candidates for appointment.