Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

On the Move, 4/28: Hoffman promoted to corporate senior VP of Northwest Savings Bank

Neil R. Hoffman

Neil R. Hoffman has been promoted to corporate senior vice president and manager of the commercial lending division of Northwest Savings Bank. Hoffman joined the bank in 1996; in 2004 he was promoted to vice president, regional manager for the commercial lending department, and to senior vice president in 2006. He is treasurer and a prior board president of Elcam, secretary and trustee of Ridgway Industrial Development Corp., treasurer of the Elk County Redevelopment Authority, and board member and past chairman of Elk Regional Health System. Northwest Savings Bank has branches in Maryland and Pennsylvania.


The National Aquarium, of Baltimore has appointed three women to leadership roles of the National Aquarium Boards: Jennifer Reynolds is now chair of the National Aquarium Institute Board, which consists of all five Aquarium affiliate boards. She is partner and director of Ward Properties, a Harford County-based commercial real estate business. Reynolds previously was president of Allied Investment Advisors and vice chair and chief investment officer for the Legg Mason Trust.  She is also chair of the Dickinson College Board of Trustees and chair of the Investment Committee for the Sheppard Pratt Board of Trustees. Tamika Tremaglio has been named chair of the National Aquarium, Washington, D.C., Board. She is a principal at Deloitte Financial Advisory Services in Washington, D.C. Tremaglio is also the vice chair for the National Bar Institute. Anna Smith will lead the National Aquarium Foundation Board. She is a group vice president with the M&T Investment Group, responsible for overseeing the MTB Family Office. Smith is a board member of Big Brothers Big Sisters and Maryland Mentoring Partnership; a trustee of Stevenson University; a member of the Investment Committee of the Maryland Historical Society; and a member of the Maryland board for Maryland Life magazine.

The Baltimore Washington Corridor Chamber has elected members to serve three-year terms on its board of directors, beginning July 1. Serving their first term: Michael G. Gibbs, vice president for advancement and chief advancement officer at Capitol College; Kirk J. Halpin, founder and managing partner of The Law Offices of Kirk Halpin & Associates; Cathy A. Martin, acquisition director for the Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission; Patricia Schiavone, founder and managing partner of The Artemis Group; and William Stone, president of Mobern Lighting Co. Elected to their second three-year terms were: Ed Aaron, Precision Toner Systems; Barney Hughes, M&T Bank; Steve Kolbe, All Covered; Anthony Nelson, Bowie State University; Joe Palermo, The Michael Companies; Sharon Pinder, The Pinder Group; Leonard Raley, University Systems of Maryland Foundation; Deb Rivkin, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield; and Josie Thompson, Thompson Design. Rhonda Tomlinson, RJ Tomlinson & Associates, was elected to her third three-year term.

Jeffrey Grip has been elected chairman of the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation. Grip runs the East Coast office in Owings Mills of Witmer & Associates, a talent management and development company, where he consults with businesses on organizational leadership, career development, and team building.  He previously was president and CEO of the Chicago School of Professional Psychology. The Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation is a not-for-profit organization established as a cultural and educational institution by architect Frank Lloyd Wright in 1940 and continues to be a primary conservator of his works and design philosophy.