Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Rock the Inner Harbor this summer

A free, 44-event summer concert series and family fun dates at Harborplace were announced Tuesday beginning this weekend with a Saturday concert by the local Cajun and Zydeco band, the Crawdaddies.

The concert series will feature bands that play anything from Motown, funk and jazz, oldies, blues, R&B and country. Concerts on Fridays — from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. — will also link to happy hour deals at nearby restaurants.

Saturday concerts begin at 8 p.m. and Sunday concerts begin at 6 p.m.

In addition, General Growth Properties, owner of Harborplace and the Gallery, also announced that free “family fun days” will return to the city landmark on Saturday mornings beginning June 18 with Pam the Kindersinger. The concerts all start at 10 a.m. Listings of this summer’s family fun concerts are below.

2011 Summer Fun concerts:

May

  • Saturday, May 28: Crawdaddies
  • Sunday, May 29: Rob Byer Band

June

  • Friday, June 3: Higher Hands
  • Saturday, June 4: Regal Beagles
  • Sunday, June 5: Trinidad & Tobaggo Steel Drum Band
  • Friday, June 10: The Players Band
  • Saturday, June 11: Baltimore Islanders Steel Drum Band
  • Sunday, June 12: Ben & Elena
  • Friday, June 17: Felix & The Hurricanes
  • Saturday, June 18 – Mason Vixon
  • Sunday, June 19: Lovecraft
  • Friday, June 24: 8 Ohms Band
  • Saturday, June 25: Rumba Club
  • Sunday, June 26: Ben Sherman

July

  • Friday, July 1: The Players Band
  • Saturday, July 2: Community Groove
  • Sunday, July 3: Drew Stevyns
  • Friday, July 8: The Stickers
  • Saturday, July 9: The Motorettes
  • Sunday, July 10: The Double Edge
  • Friday, July 15: Tumblehome
  • Saturday, July 16 – Big Daddy Stallings
  • Sunday, July 17: Chalk Dust
  • Friday, July 22: The Ryze Band
  • Saturday, July 23: Old Man Brown
  • Sunday, July 24: Rob Byer Trio
  • Friday, July 29: Slagz
  • Saturday, July 30: Kelly Bell Band
  • Sunday, July 31: Ross Hancock

August

  • Friday, August 5: Tom Principato
  • Saturday, August 6: Steve Guyger & The Excellos
  • Sunday, August 7: Blind Man Leading
  • Friday, August 12: The New Romance
  • Saturday, August 13: Patrick Alban and Noche Latina
  • Sunday, August 14: The Double Edge
  • Friday, August 19: The Real Geniuses
  • Saturday, August 20: Texas Chainsaw Horns
  • Sunday, August 21: Brian Farley Band
  • Friday, August 26: Gene McBride & The Rest is History
  • Saturday, August 27: Hot Tub Limo Party
  • Sunday, August 28: Karter Jaymes
  • Friday, September 2: Full Tilt
  • Saturday, September 3: Quiet Fire Soul Show
  • Sunday, September 4: Greg Hatza Organ-ization

Family Fun listings:

Saturdays:  10:00 a.m.

  • June 18:            Pam the Kindersinger
  • June 25:            Silly Goose & Val
  • July 2:               Uncle Pete with Kids
  • July 9:               Beowulf T. Wonderbunny’s Traveling Show of Mystery
  • July 16:             Zig Zag the Magical Clown
  • July 23:             Very Much the Clown
  • July 30:             The Mayhem Magical Circus
  • August 6:          Unicycle Lady
  • August 13:        Silly Goose & Val
  • August 20:        Kinderman
  • August 27:        Zig Zag the Magical Clown