Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Open government committee named in Maryland

ANNAPOLIS — The Maryland General Assembly has a new committee on open government.

The presiding officers of the Legislature announced members of the Joint Committee on Transparency and Open Government on Thursday.

Sen. Bill Ferguson, D-Baltimore, and House Majority Leader Kumar Barve, D-Montgomery, will co-chair the panel.

The committee will make recommendations on how to improve transparency to the Legislature.

Ten other lawmakers have been appointed to the committee.

They include Sens. Joseph Getty, R-Carroll, J.B. Jennings, R-Baltimore County, Nancy King, D-Montgomery, Kathy Klausmeier, D-Baltimore County, and Nathaniel McFadden, D-Baltimore. The panel also includes Delegates Talmadge Branch, D-Baltimore, Robert Costa, R-Anne Arundel, Wade Kach, R-Baltimore County, Dan Morhaim, D-Baltimore County and Delegate Heather Mizeur, D-Montgomery.

One comment

  1. What has JCTOG done thus far? Nothing in two years.