Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Disaster loans available to Eastern Shore counties

ANNAPOLIS — The U.S. Small Business Administration says federal disaster loans are being made available in six Eastern Shore counties.

The loans are being made available to small businesses, agriculture cooperatives and non-profit organizations affected by drought and excessive heat between June 1 and Aug. 30.

The loans are available in Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Wicomico and Worcester counties. Loan amounts can be up to $2 million over as long as 30 years.