Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

The Daily Record announces its 2012 VIP List winners

The Daily Record is proud to announce its 2012 VIP List winners.

The VIP List recognizes Maryland leaders based on their professional accomplishments, a commitment to inspiring change in their community, and their tremendous accomplishments achieved before or by age 40. Our VIPs are the ones to watch at law firms, businesses, hospitals, nonprofits and universities.

This year’s winners will be recognized at a reception Wednesday, Aug. 22 at Gertrude’s at the Baltimore Museum of Art.

This year’s winners are:

Tim Barnhill, Hord Coplan Macht

Erek Barron, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP

James Benjamin, Pessin Katz Law PA

Merrick Benn, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice LLP

Jim Dickinson, Business Volunteers Unlimited Maryland

Heather Dlhopolsky, Linowes and Blocher LLP

Devin J. Doolan Jr., Saul Ewing LLP

Dolores Dorsainvil, D.C. Office of Bar Counsel/UMUC

Katie Essing, The Mall in Columbia, a General Growth Property

Matthew Esworthy, Shapiro Sher Guinot & Sandler

Eduardo González, The Gonzalez Law Firm LLC

Torbin Green, Smalltimore Events LLC

Monica Garcia Harms, Stein Sperling Bennett DeJong Driscoll PC

David Hodnett, PNC Wealth Management

Cheo Hurley, Park Heights Renaissance Inc.

Heidi Klotzman, HeidnSeek Entertainment LLC

Edward Meister, Wells Fargo & Co.

Brian Minnich, Rubeling & Associates

Brian Moffet, Gordon Feinblatt LLC

Nick Mosby, Baltimore City Council

Michelle Mayer Motsko, Barclays Capital Inc.

Holly O’Shea, FutureCare Health and Management Corporation

L. Terri Powell-Brown, PACES Therapy Inc.

Stephen D. Reidy, UnitedHealthcare

Jennifer Roberts, USUHS – F. Edward Hebert School of Medicine

Sarah Janowitz Sedlak, Glass Jacobson

Mark Shaver, Johns Hopkins Medicine

Jahantab Siddiqui, U.S. Congressman Dutch Ruppersberger

Jane Frankel Sims, Office of Rep. Dutch Ruppersberger

Yolanda Sonnier, Randall & Sonnier LLC

Francie Cohen Spahn, Saul Ewing LLP

Adam Spence, Spence & Buckler PC

Jeremy Steinberg, entreQuest

Thara Taylor, Living Classrooms Foundation

Courtney Thomas, Allegany County HRDC

Jessica Trzyna, Weiss PR Associates Inc.

Mark Tyler, Wicomico County Department of Social Services

Christie Vera, National Kidney Foundation of Maryland

Dondi West, Varen Technologies Inc.

Brian M. White, Northwest Hospital LifeBridgeHealth


  1. Congrats to you all for your accomplishments but a special Congratulations go out to Yolanda Sonnier, for you are very deserving of this recognition.

  2. congradulations Brian Minnich – a voice from the past.