O’Malley appoints 5 judges

Associated Press//July 19, 2012

O’Malley appoints 5 judges

By Associated Press

//July 19, 2012

ANNAPOLIS — Gov. Martin O’Malley has appointed five judges.

The governor on Thursday announced that Judge Dana Moylan Wright has been appointed to Washington County Circuit Court. Wright has served on the Washington County District Court bench since 2009.

John Phillip Rue II has been named to the Wicomico County District Court. Rue has served as an assistant state’s attorney for St. Mary’s and Wicomico counties.

O’Malley also appointed three judges to Montgomery County District Court. They are Jeannie Eun Kyung Cho, John Christian Moffett and Karla Natasha Smith.

Cho is a partner in a Montgomery County law firm. Moffett has been a lawyer in private practice in Montgomery County since 1987. Smith has been a prosecutor in the county’s state’s attorney’s office since 2000.

Networking Calendar

Submit an entry for the business calendar