Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Annapolis residents to vote in mayoral primary

ANNAPOLIS — Residents in Annapolis are voting for candidates for mayor and City Council.

Tuesday’s primary will determine the Democratic and Republican nominees for mayor and three council seats.

The Capital of Annapolis reports that for the Democrats, Mayor Josh Cohen is running against lawyer Bevin Buchheister. On the Republican side, mayoral candidates are Bob O’Shea, Frank Bradley and Mike Pantelides.

Only registered Democrats and Republicans can vote in their own party’s primary. Third party candidates cannot vote in the primary election.

The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.