MLSC names award winners

The Maryland Legal Services Corp. has named its 2014 Legal Services Award recipients, selected by the MLSC board of directors. They will be honored at MLSC’s annual awards reception on Dec. 8: Arthur W. Machen Jr. Award — Ben C. Clyburn, retired chief judge of the Maryland District Court; Benjamin L. Cardin Distinguished Service Award — Alyssa R. Fieo, director of legal advocacy at the Maryland Disability Law Center, and Sharon E. Goldsmith, executive director of the Pro Bono Resource Center; William L. Marbury Outstanding Advocate Award — Barbara A. Coleman, senior paralegal for Maryland Legal Aid, and Neal T. Conway, executive director of Community Legal Services of Prince George’s County; Herbert S. Garten Public Citizen Award — Brown, Goldstein & Levy LLP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *