Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

The Daily Record announces VIP List

VIP Final Logo 2010 copyThe Daily Record on Friday announced its 2015 VIP List — Very Important Professionals Successful by 40 honorees.

The 42 honorees will be celebrated at an awards event Aug. 19 at Gertrude’s at the Baltimore Museum of Art in Baltimore.

The Daily Record created the VIP List in 2011 to recognize professionals 40 years of age and younger who have been successful in Maryland. Winners are selected on the basis of professional accomplishments and commitment to inspiring change in their community.

“The VIP List honorees are the ones to watch. They are young leaders making a strong impact on their communities through their careers and volunteer activities,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, publisher of The Daily Record. “They value their professional accomplishments but commit time and resources to civic involvement and making a significant, positive impact on Maryland. The Daily Record is pleased to honor them.”

Honorees were selected by a panel of judges that included 11 past VIP honorees.

The following are the 2015 VIP List honorees:

Misti Aaronson


Dr. Jean Accius

Jacqueline Allen Brooks

Saul Ewing LLP

Whitney A.N. Burton
STAR TRACK, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Nona O. Carroll

Maryland Business Roundtable for Education

Dan Cohen
Mindgrub Technologies

Harmon L. (Monty) Cooper

Sedgwick LLP

Luke Cooper

Carlton A. Curry

Maryland Board of Physical Therapy Examiners

Genevieve de Mahy
Single Carrot Theatre

Patrick Dougherty

Economic Alliance of Greater Baltimore

Rebecca A. Fleming
Turnbull, Nicholson & Sanders, P.A.

Casey Weinberg Florance

Stein Sperling Bennett De Jong Driscoll PC

MacKenzie R. Garvin
Baltimore City Mayor’s Office

Rachel Hirsch

Ifrah PLLC

Zenita Wickham Hurley
Maryland Attorney General’s Office

Chantal M. Joseph, Esq.

Law Office of Chantal M. Joseph, LLC

Jeffrey M. Judge
MetLife Premier Client Group

Talley H-S Kovacs, Esq.

Pessin Katz Law, PA

Kara McKinley Kunst
Office of Baltimore City Council President

Akeembra Lawrence

Business Volunteers Maryland

Rachael L. Lighty
Laureate International

Jaime Walker Luse

Tydings & Rosenberg LLP

Scott Warner MacMullan
Scott MacMullan Law, LLC

Melissa Martinez

McGuireWoods LLP

Orlando James Mayo

Robin McKinney

Maryland CASH Campaign

Aimee N. Metrick

Elijah Northen

EN Architects

Michael P. O’Day
DLA Piper

Adeyinka O. Ogunlegan

Chesapeake Public Strategies

Miguel Palmeiro, Esq.
The Law Office of Miguel Palmeiro

John E. Pastalow, III

Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.

Katherine Pinkard
Pinkard Properties

Shameeka Price

Capital Structures Real Estate LLC

Christopher W. Roberts
Lerch, Early & Brewer, Chartered

Rudy Ruiz II

Baltimore City Public Schools

Lance Scott
Bay Harbor Wealth Management

Guy Sheetz

Medifast, Inc.

Christina Hester Snyder
PNC Bank

Alicia D.D. Spoor, Au.D.
Designer Audiology, LLC

Brent Weiss, CFP, ChFC
Brotman Financial Group, Inc.