Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Maryland firms, executives are finalists in tech council awards

The Maryland Tech Council announced the finalists for its 30th anniversary industry awards.

Finalists for chief executive officer of the year are Paul Green, chief executive officer, G2; Phil Green, chief executive officer, Innoplex; Stephen Hoffman, chief executive officer, Sanaria; John Shetrone, president and chief executive officer, Vision Technologies; and Doug Ward, chief executive officer, Personal Genome Technologies.

Finalists for financial executive of the year are Jen Leroux, chief operating officer, Snag-A-Slip; Jon Pilon, chief financial officer, Federal Resource Supply Co.; Robert Wilson, chief financial officer, Innoplex; and Laurence Zuriff, chief financial officer, Xometry.

Other finalists are:

Emerging company of the year: HelioCampus, Protenus, RightEye, Vigene and Xometry.

Government contracting company of the year: CNSI, GRSi, Knight Sky, SA-TECH and VariQ.

Life science company of the year: Intralytix, Paragon Bioservices, Personal Genome Diagnostics, REGENXBIO and TissueGene.

Technology company of the year: Dataprise, DP Solutions, Mindgrub, Plan B Technologies, Sonatype and Vision Technologies.

Winners will be announced May 17.

To purchase a reprint of this article, contact