Quantcast

Md. high court: Claims against unlicensed lenders have 12-year deadline

Alleged victims of unlicensed lenders have 12 years to file suit after suffering injury instead of the usual three in civil litigation, Maryland’s top court has unanimously ruled. The Court of Appeals said the Maryland Consumer Loan Law’s licensing requirement for lenders constitutes an “other specialty” under the state code, which carries the longer time for ...

To purchase a reprint of this article, contact reprints@thedailyrecord.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*