Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

A new era in the Md. General Assembly (access required)

Jones, Ferguson poised to lead the 2020 legislative session in a changing of the guard

Maryland's two legislative chambers will undergo a seismic shift in leadership as the General Assembly meets for the 2020 session at noon. Two new presiding officers will replace the state's two longest-serving leaders, sometimes referred to as "The Mikes" — outgoing Senate President Thomas V. Miller Jr. and the late House Speaker Michael Busch. House Speaker Adrienne ...

To purchase a reprint of this article, contact [email protected].