Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Leadership Maryland graduates Class of 2022

The 49 members of the Leadership Maryland Class of 2022 pose for a photo during their graduation ceremony Dec. 6 at the Hilton BWI Airport. (Submitted photo)

Leadership Maryland announced that 49 members of the Class of 2022 have completed the professional development program dedicated to building a better Maryland by harnessing the strength of its local business and community leaders.

Leadership Maryland honored the Class of 2022 at its 29th annual graduation Dec. 6 at the Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport. As graduates, these individuals are now the newest members of Leadership Maryland’s powerful alumni network, consisting of more than 1,300 leaders from all industries statewide.

Each member of this year’s class was chosen by a committee to complete Leadership Maryland’s eight-month hands-on learning program. The class participated in an orientation and closing retreat that bookended five, two-day sessions focused on Maryland’s five main geographic regions and the most vital issues impacting economic development, education, health and human services, criminal justice, the environment, and multi-culturalism/diversity across the state.

More than 100 experts representing Maryland’s business, government, education and nonprofit communities served as panelists and guest speakers.

Leadership Maryland Class of 2022 graduates:

Emily E. Arneson
Director of Government Relations
Kennedy Krieger Institute

Marco V. Àvila, P.E.
Director-Senior Civil Engineer-Program Manager

Lindsey Baker
Executive Director
Maryland Humanities

Robert D. “Rob” Biagiotti
Vice President Asset and Core System Projects

Deborah E. “Debbie” Bowden
Director of Economic Development & Tourism
Caroline County

M. Scott Bowen, AIA
MSB Architects

Elaine L. Chang
Director, Partnerships Unit
Montgomery County Public Schools

Erin E. Chrest
Managing Director, Major & Planned Giving
Maryland Public Television

Cynthia Cifuentes
Vice President
Kaiser Permanente

Tisa Javelle Dais Clark
President & CEO
J.D. Clark Professional Services, LLC

George M. “Matt” Drew
Onshore Infrastructure Construction Manager
Orsted North America, Inc.

Derryck D. Fletcher
Chief Strategy Officer
The Y in Central Maryland

Ryan Flurie
Managing Director – Investments
Abeles Flurie Wealth Management Group of Wells Fargo Advisors

Paul Frey, IOM
President & CEO
Washington County Chamber of Commerce

Charles S. “Charlie” Gayle
Head of Policy and Engagement, Office of Consumer Practices
Wells Fargo

Jeremy D. Goldman
County Administrator
Caroline County

Peter Goodwin
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science

Susan G. “Sue” Hains AIA , LEED AP
Grimm and Parker Architects

Whitney Blake Harmel
Executive Vice President
Maryland Chamber of Commerce
Executive Director
Maryland Chamber Foundation

Theresa Johnson
Vice President, Brand Strategy and Philanthropy

Laura Kozak
Associate Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs
University of Maryland, Baltimore

Douglas L. “Doug” Krinsky
Relationship Executive
J.P. Morgan

Paul S. Lurz
Assistant Chief
Baltimore County Fire Department

Lauri McGuire
Assistant Attorney General, Principal Counsel
Office of the Attorney General
State of Maryland

Jack Miner
Chief Investment Officer
Maryland Technology Development Corp. (TEDCO)

Kirkland “Kirk” Murray
President & CEO
Anne Arundel Workforce Development Corporation

Julie Natoli
The Brick Companies

Shannon Q. Nazzal, CPRE
Parks & Recreation Director
Calvert County Government

Lena M. Nebel CFP, MSFS
Chief Operating Officer
BFG Financial Advisors

David M. Nelson

Professor and Director, Appalachian Laboratory
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science

April Nyman
Executive Director
Arts Council of Anne Arundel County

Lisa K. O’Connor
Managing Director

Altmann R. Pannell
Director of Government Relations
Coca-Cola Consolidated

Rhonda L. Pierce-Brooks
Vice President/Director Human Resources
Tower Federal Credit Union

David A. Potts
Division Vice President
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Andrew “Andy” Pruski
Anne Arundel County

Christian L. Pulley
City Administrator
City of Laurel

Elizabeth Rendon-Sherman

Ashwin Saboo, MS, PMP, CSM
Associate Director
Creative Information Technology, Inc.

Dr. Michael S. “Mike” Scott
Dean, the Richard A. Henson School of Science and Technology
Salisbury University

Sally J. Scott
Director, Community Leadership Graduate Programs
University of Maryland-Baltimore County

Glenn Simmons
Acting Executive Director
Maryland Saves

Dr. Douglas “Doug” A. Spotts
Vice President and Chief Health Officer
Meritus Medical Center

Tracie A. Thomas
Vice President of Customer Services
Easton Utilities

Amy Velich, MBA
Director of Bond Financing

Justin A. Wenger
Vice President
Southway Builders Inc.

Audrey E. Williams
Director Administrative Services/Equity Administrator
University of Maryland Fire and Rescue Institute

Zaminah D. Williams
Onyx Consulting Services, LLC

Amy W. Yingling
Regional Director, Small Business Development Center
Carroll Community College