Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2010 Influential Marylanders


  • William Baker
    President/CEO, Chesapeake Bay Foundation
  • Andy Frank
    Deputy Mayor, City of Baltimore
  • Luwanda Jenkins
    Special Secretary, Maryland Governor’s Office of Minority Affairs
  • Doug Nazarian
    Chair, Maryland Public Service Commission
  • Terry Hasseltine*
    Director, Maryland Office of Sports Marketing, Maryland Department of Business & Economic Development

  • Vic Carter
    Anchor, WJZ Baltimore
  • Johnny Holliday
    The Voice of the Terrapins, University of Maryland Athletics
  • Tom Marquardt
    Executive Editor/Publisher, Capital-Gazette Newspapers
  • Peter Schmuck
    Columnist, Baltimore Sun
  • Jordan Wertlieb
    President/GM, WBAL-TV
  • Matt Doud*
    President/Co-founder, Planit

  • Robert Bogomolny
    President, University of Baltimore
  • Phoebe Haddon
    Dean, University of Maryland School of Law
  • Chris Nelson
    President, St. John’s College of Maryland
  • Martha Smith
    President, Anne Arundel Community College
  • June Streckfus
    Executive Director, Maryland Business Roundtable for Education
  • Jennifer Burdock Rankin*
    Teacher, Northern Middle School, Garrett County Public Schools

  • Marty Brunk
    Managing Director, RSM McGladrey
  • William Couper
    President, Mid-Atlantic Division, Bank of America
  • Barbara Krumsiek
    President/CEO/Chair, Calvert Group Ltd.
  • W. Moorhead Vermilye
    President/CEO, Shore Bancshares
  • David Giroux*
    Vice President, T. Rowe Price

  • Jack Fitzgerald
    Founder/Owner, Fitzgerald Auto Malls
  • Margaret Footner
    Executive Director, Creative Alliance
  • Mel Kiper Jr.
    Analyst, ESPN
  • Bryan Voltaggio
    Chef/Owner, Volt Restaurant
  • Steven Fischer*
    Film director and producer

  • Francis Collins
    Director, National Institutes of Health
  • Carmela Coyle
    President/CEO, Maryland Hospital Association
  • Vincent DeMarco
    President, Maryland Health Care for All! Coalition
  • Rahul Singvhi
    President/CEO, Novavax
  • Ellen Yankellow
    President/CEO, Correct Rx Pharmacy Services
  • Bradley Chambers*
    CEO, Union Memorial Hospital
  • LAW

  • Andre Maurice Davis
    Judge, 4th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals
  • Carolyn Elefant
    Founder/Principal Attorney, Law Offices of Carolyn Elefant
  • Robert A. Rohrbaugh
    State Prosecutor, Office of the Maryland State Prosecutor
  • James Shea
    Chair, Venable LLP
  • Dennis M. Sweeney
    Judge (retired), Howard County Circuit Court
  • Joshua Auerbach*
    Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Maryland Attorney General

  • Barbara Bainum
    President, Commonweal Foundation
  • Diane Bell-McKoy
    President/CEO, Associated Black Charities
  • Jackie Carerra
    President/CEO, Parks & People Foundation
  • Rachel Garbow Monroe
    President, Harry & Jeanette Weinberg Foundation

  • Richard Alter
    President/CEO, Manekin LLC
  • Cindy Conklin
    Realtor/Partner, Yerman, Witman Gaines & Conklin Realty
  • Joseph A. Cooper
    Owner, Alex Cooper Auctioneers
  • Kingdon Gould Jr.
    President/CEO, Konterra Realty LLC
  • Thibault Manekin*
    Principal, Seawall Development Co.

  • Robert Altman
    Chairman/CEO, ZeniMax Media
  • Eugene DeLoatch
    Dean, School of Engineering, Morgan State University
  • Dave Troy
    Founder, Baltimore Angels
  • Richard Zakour
    Executive Director, MdBio
  • *Denotes “Up-and-Comer” Honoree

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Networking Calendar

Submit an entry for the business calendar