Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2003 Winners

Central Region 2003 Winners


The Hon. Joseph F. Murphy Jr.
Court of Special Appeals of Maryland


The Hon. Lynne A. Battaglia
Court of Appeals of Maryland

Adam S. Cohen
The Cohen Law Firm

Jervis S. Finney
Office of the Governor

Sharon E. Goldsmith
Pro Bono Resource Center

Cheryl Y. Haskins
Office of the Baltimore City Solicitor

Harry S. Johnson
Whiteford, Taylor & Preston

Lynn McLain
University of Baltimore School of Law

Karen H. Rothenberg
University of Maryland School of Law

Paul Mark Sandler
Shapiro Sher Guinot & Sandler

Stephen L. Snyder
Snyder, Slutkin, Lodowski & Kopec

Shale D. Stiller
Piper Rudnick LLP

Alexander Wright Jr.
Miles & Stockbridge P.C.

Suburban Region 2003 Winners

The Hon. Marielsa A. Bernard
Montgomery County Circuit Court

Thomas E. Lynch III
Miles & Stockbridge

The Hon. C. Philip Nichols Jr.
Prince George’s County Circuit Court

Kimberley A. Propeack
CASA of Maryland Inc.

Paul J. Reinstein
Keiffer, Johnston, Reinstein & Papirmeister, LLC

The Hon. Richard H. Sothoron Jr.
Prince George’s County Circuit Court

Southern Region 2003 Winners

The Hon. Karen H. Abrams
Circuit Court of St. Mary’s County

The Hon. James A. Kenney III
Court of Special Appeals

Western Region 2003 Winners

Mark D. Thomas
Meyers, Young, Grove & Thomas P.A.

Eastern Shore 2003 Winners

Linda Thater Layton
Law Offices of Linda Layton

J. Scott Robertson
Laws & Robertson, P.A.