2000 Winners

  • Floraine B. Applefeld
    Maryland You Are Beautiful
  • Constance H. Baker
    Health Care Group, Venable, Baetjer and Howard
  • Helen Delich Bentley
    Helen Bentley & Associates, Inc.
  • Shirley L. Bigley
    University of Maryland Baltimore County, Office of the President
  • Laura B. Black
    Special Counsel Inc. Principal, B&N Ventures, LLC
  • Brenda J. Bodian
    BJB Realty Advisors
  • Dr. Judith K. Broida
    Academic Affairs, Dean, Office of Continuing and Extended Education University of Maryland
  • Edith B. Brown
    Baltimore Arena
  • Carolyn T. Burridge
    CTB Government Relations
  • Ellen A. Callegary
    Callegary & Steedman
  • Sharon M. Caplan
    Manekin, LLC
  • Shoshana Shoubin Cardin
    Jewish Telegraphic Agency
  • Eleanor M. Carey
    Governor’s Work Force Investment Board
  • Jana Howard Carey
    Venable, Baetjer and Howard
  • Judge Audrey J.S. Carrion
    Circuit Court for Baltimore City
  • Cheryl A. Casciani
    Baltimore Community Foundation
  • Diane Elizabeth Cho
    Cho, Wilks & Benn Architects Inc.
  • Judge Alice P. Clark
    District Court of Maryland
  • Nancy R. Cohen
    Eddie’s of Roland Park; North Charles Fine Wine & Spirits; Roland Park Victor’s Market Inc.
  • Joan Develin Coley
    Provost and Dean of the Faculty Western Maryland College
  • Shirley Daniels Collier
    Paragon Computer Services Inc.
  • Dr. Rita Rossi Colwell
    National Science Foundation
  • Sen. Joan Carter Conway
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Harriet Ellen Cooperman
    Saul, Ewing, Weinberg & Green
  • Patrice McConnell Cromwell
    Open Society Institute-Baltimore
  • Elizabeth S. Dana
    DANA Insurance Services, Inc.
  • Vicki L. Dexter
    Irwin, Green & Dexter
  • Del. Ann Marie Doory
    Maryland House of Delegates
  • Frances Murphy Draper
    AFRO-American Newspaper; Pennsylvania Avenue AME Zion Church; The Brantley Group
  • Barbara Perrier Dreyer
  • Lynne Marie Durbin
    Environment, Health and Safety; Assistant Secretary, Grace Davison, W.R. Grace & Co.
  • Sister Kathleen Feeley, SSND
    College of Notre Dame of Maryland
  • Lois A. Fenner-McBride
    Wright, Constable, & Skeen
  • Alice Ann Finnerty
    The Turnover Shop Inc
  • Claire M. Fraser
    The Institute for Genomic Research
  • Judge Kathleen O’Ferrall Friedman
    Circuit Court for Baltimore City
  • Judge Susan K. Gauvey
    United States District Court
  • T. Sue Gladhill
    University of Maryland Baltimore
  • Sandra P. Gohn
    Piper, Marbury Rudnick & Wolfe
  • Linda Goldberg
    Woman’s Industrial Exhange of Baltimore City, Inc.
  • Judge Joan B. Gordon
    Women’s Bar Association of Maryland Inc.
  • Cassandra (Cass) Gottlieb
    Kann and Associates, Inc.
  • Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick
    Maryland Department of Education
  • Del. Sharon Grosfeld
    Maryland House of Delegates
  • Emily B. Heath
    Heath Design Group Inc.
  • Del. C. Sue Hecht
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Marie C. Henderson
    Marie Henderson Enterprises Inc.
  • Elizabeth M. Hewlett
    Prince George’s County Planning Board
  • Ethel B. Hill
    Solo Practitioner
  • Lisa Hillman
    Anne Arundel Health System and Anne Arundel Medical Center
  • Del. Sheila E. Hixson
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Sen. Barbara A. Hoffman
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Judge Marcella A. Holland
    Circuit Court for Baltimore City
  • Judge Ellen L. Hollander
    Maryland Court of Special Appeals
  • Judge C. Yvonne Holt-Stone
    District Court of Maryland
  • Helen L. Holton
    City of Baltimore
  • Cathy Hughes
    Radio One Inc.
  • Gail S. Kaplan
    Polo Grill Restaurant
  • Elaine Cweiber Katz
    Law Office of Elaine H. Cweiber (Katz)
  • Susan C. Keating
    Allfirst Financial Inc
  • Malynda Hawes Madzel
    Custom Telemarketing Services, Inc.
  • Joan E. Marshall
    Maryland Prepaid College Trust
  • Martina A. Martin
    Development and Strategic Planning; United Way of Central Maryland
  • Mary Ann P. Masur
    ATAPCO Properties Inc.
  • Marilyn D. Maultsby
    The Maryland Heath Care Foundation
  • Dr. Margaret McCarthy Murphy
    Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, Baltimore Branch
  • Del. Maggie L. McIntosh
    Associate for Federal Relations, Johns Hopkins University
  • Bonnae J. Meshulam
    Junior Achievement of Central Maryland Inc.
  • U.S. Sen. Barbara A. Mikulski
    The United States Senate
  • Patricia J. Mitchell
    IBM Corp
  • Sister Christine Mulcahy, SSND
    Notre Dame Preparatory School
  • Karen Myers
    Long & Foster, President and General Manager, Mountaineer Log & Siding
  • Dr. Carol S. Parham
    Anne Arundel County Public Schools
  • Judith N. Peregoff
    The Johns Hopkins University
  • R. Kathleen Perini
    Perini Construction Inc.
  • Dana Charlette Petersen
    Whiteford, Taylor & Preston
  • Joanne Pollak
    Johns Hopkins Health System/Johns Hopkins Medicine
  • Comm. Mary Louise Preis
    Division of Financial Regulation, Maryland
  • Margaret Preston
    Deutsche Banc Alex Brown
  • Peta N. Richkus
    Maryland Department of General Services
  • Anne R. Riggle
    Salomon Smith Barney
  • Nan Rosenthal
    Harbor Hospital/ MedStar Health
  • Gail H. Sanders
    Allfirst Bank (Allfirst Financial Inc.)
  • Lenny Shapiro
    Diversions Inc.
  • Malinda Beatrice Small
    Baltimore Gas & Electric Co.
  • Dr. Martha A. Smith
    Anne Arundel Community College
  • Virginia W. Smith
    Union National Bank
  • Sandra R. Sparks
    Midtown Community Benefits District
  • Donna Jones Stanley
    Associated Black Charities
  • Donna Hill Staton
    Office of the Attorney General for the State of Maryland
  • Emily Cocke Thayer
    Genesis Jobs Inc.
  • Dr. Sheila M. Tolliver
    Alderman, Annapolis City Council
  • Fran Tracy-Mumford, Ph.D.
    Delaware Department of Education
  • Terri Lynn Turner
    Venable, Baetjer and Howard
  • Sheila Mosmiller Vidmar
    Legg Mason Wood Walker Inc.
  • Norine M. Walker, PE
    Woodrow Wilson Bridge Project URS Greiner Woodward Clyde
  • Karen D. Weatherholtz
    McCormick & Co. Inc.
  • Pamela J. White
    Ober, Kaler, Grimes & Shriver
  • Betsy Zaborowski
    National Federation of the Blind
  • JoAnne Zawitoski
    Semmes, Bowen & Semmes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Networking Calendar

Submit an entry for the business calendar