Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2001 Winners

  • Sr. Helen Amos, RSM
    Mercy Health Services
  • Joan Iversen Athen
    The Events Organization, Ltd.
  • Judge Lynne A. Battaglia
    Maryland Court of Appeals
  • Deborah Bedwell
    Baltimore Clayworks
  • Patricia J. Bonacorda
    Spartan Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning
  • Joann Ashley Boughman, Ph.D.
    University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • Linnell Robinson Bowen
    Maryland Hall for the Creative Arts
  • Barbara M. Bozzuto
    The Bozzuto Group
  • Dyan L. Brasington
    Technology Council of Maryland
  • Patricia Mary Clare Brown
    Johns Hopkins HealthCare LLC
  • Jennifer Burdick
    CMK Associates, LLC
  • Ellen K. Burke
    Lee Hecht Harrison
  • Judge Evelyn Omega Cannon
    Circuit Court for Baltimore City
  • Faye Ellen Cannon
    F&M Bancorp and Farmers & Mechanics National Bank
  • Contance R. Caplan
    The Time Group
  • Lorig Charkoudian
    Community Mediation Program
  • Lisa Lungaro Cid
    Girl Scouts of Central Maryland
  • Judge Toni Evon Clarke
    Seventh Judicial Circuit
  • Lorraine A. Costella, Ph.D.
    Kent County Public Schools
  • Dr. Marian Damewood
    GBMC and Johns Hopkins
  • Brenda A. Dandy
    Marine Enterprises International, Inc.
  • Donora “Donni” Lynn Dingman
    Verizon Communications
  • Sylvia J. Eggleston-Wehr
    The Johns Hopkins University School of Hygiene and Public Health
  • Lois S. Elkin
    Advance Business Systems
  • Catherine A. Evans, Ph.D.
    Lehmann Consulting/Belvedere Improvement Association
  • Patricia S. Florestano, Ph.D.
    Schaefer Center for Public Policy, University of Baltimore
  • Senator Jennie Meador Forehand
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Carolyn McGuire-Frenkil
    National Safety Alliance
  • Judith “Judy” Fulton
    Cornerstone Management
  • Ann T. Gallant
    CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield
  • Susan J. Ganz
    Lion Brothers Company, Inc.
  • Joanne K. Glasser
    Towson University
  • Frances Hughes Glendening
    Federal Election Commission
  • Denise M. Harmening, Ph.D.
    University of Maryland School of Medicine
  • Barbara R. Heller, Ed.D., R.N.
    University of Maryland School of Nursing
  • Judge Ellen Moses Heller
    Circuit Court for Baltimore City
  • Bonnie K. Heneson
    Bonnie Heneson Communications, Inc.
  • Senator Paula Colodny Hollinger
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Marian C. Hwang
    Miles & Stockbridge P.C.
  • Donna Leah Jacobs
    University of Maryland Medical Systems
  • Luwanda Walker Jenkins
    The Baltimore Sun
  • State’s Attorney Patricia Coats Jessamy
    Baltimore City State’s Attorney’s Office
  • Deborah L. Kennedy, M.S., R.N.C.
    Mercy Medical Center
  • Mayor Rose Krasnow
    City of Rockville
  • Lainy M. Lebow-Sachs
    Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Gail L. Letts
    Sun Trust Bank
  • Dr. Michelle A Leverett
    Baltimore County Department of Health
  • Susan P. Leviton
    University of Maryland School of Law
  • Penny Lewandowski
    Greater Baltimore Technology Council
  • Sandra F. Long
    Maryland Department of Business & Economic Development
  • Barbara B. Lucas
    The Black & Decker Corporation
  • Vicki A. Lucas, Ph.D.
    MedStar Health
  • Susan S. Magazine
    Magazine & Hillman, P.C.
  • Pamela Lynn Malester
    Office of Civil Rights, U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services
  • Sr. Patricia A. McLaughlin, SSND
    Caroline Center
  • Delegate Pauline H. Menes
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Julie Mercer
    Columbia Consulting Group
  • Patricia A. “Trish” Miller
    The National Institute for Conflict Resolution, Inc.
  • Elizabeth M. Morgan, Ph.D.
    Baltimore City Public School System
  • Diana L. Morris
    Open Society Institute-Baltimore
  • Patricia Gonce Morton, R.N., Ph.D.
    University of Maryland School of Nursing
  • Judge Diana Gribbon Motz
    United States Courts
  • Alderman Ellen O. Moyer
    City of Annapolis
  • Judge M. Brooke Murdock
    Circuit Court for Baltimore City
  • Betsy S. Nelson
    Association of Baltimore Area Grantmakers
  • Dr. Shellee E. Nolan
    St. Joseph Medical Center
  • Charlene R. Nunley, Ph.D.
    Montgomery College
  • Suzanne H. Pearce
    Light Systems, Inc.
  • Delegate Joan Breslin Pitkin
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Carolyn Ashland Post
    Advocate for People with Disabilities
  • Marilyn J. Praisner
    Montgomery County Council
  • Judge Irma S. Raker
    Court of Appeals of Maryland
  • H. Frances Reaves
    Maryland Department of Business & Economic Development
  • Judy A. Reitz, Sc.D.
    The Johns Hopkins Hospital/Johns Hopkins Health System
  • Donna LaVerne Rice
    Columbia Association
  • Victoria M. Rosellini
    Rosellini & Associates Custom Builders
  • Senator Ida G. Ruben
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Linda M. Schuett
    Anne Arundel County
  • Mary Pat Seurkamp, Ph.D.
    College of Notre Dame of Maryland
  • Jane Matricciani Shaab
    University of Maryland Baltimore
  • Gail R. Shawe
    Shawe & Rosenthal
  • Paula M. Singer, Ph.D.
    The Singer Group, Inc.
  • Sandra J. Skolnik
    Maryland Committee for Children, Inc.
  • Judge Carol E. Smith
    Circuit Court for Baltimore City
  • Delegate Louise V. Snodgrass
    Maryland General Assembly
  • Kathleen T. Snyder
    Maryland Chamber of Commerce
  • Barbara Manekin Spodak
    Morgan Stanley Dean Witter
  • Helen Alexandra Szablya
    Fenton Communications
  • Adena Wright Testa
    Stewart, Plant & Blumenthal, LLC
  • Margaret “Marge” Thomas
    Goodwill Industries of the Chesapeake, Inc.
  • Patricia S. Tunstall
    Baltimore Branch Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
  • Leslie S. Turner
    U.S. Department of Justice
  • Betty Valdes
    Montgomery County Public Libraries
  • Marie Van Deusen
    Salomon Smith Barney
  • N. Beth Volk
    Allied Investment Advisors
  • Helene Hahn Waranch
    Literacy Works, Inc.
  • Joan M. Worthington
    Systems Source
  • Edmonia T. Yates, Ed.D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *