Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2009 Winners

Alison L. Asti
Gordon, Feinblatt, Rothman, Hoffberger & Hollander LLC

Joyce K. Becker
Stevenson University

Judy L. Bixler
Oxford Bellevue Ferry

Linda C. Busick
Worcester County Government

Ruth Anne Callaham
Food Resources Inc.

Cynthia Callahan
Dragga, Callahan, Hannon, Hessler & Wills LLP

Karen M. Campbell
Northrop Grumman Electronic Systems

Maria E. Chavez-Ruark
Tydings & Rosenberg LLP

Diana Cheng
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Marcella A. Copes
Coppin State University

Karen S. Czapanskiy
University of Maryland School of Law

Christine S. Davenport
Anne Arundel County Public Schools

Deborah H. Devan
Neuberger, Quinn, Gielen, Rubin & Gibber P.A.

Kathleen M. Dumais
Principal, Paley, Rothman, Goldstein, Rosenberg, Eig & Cooper Chartered

Angela M. Eaves
Circuit Court for Harford County

Donna F. Edwards
U.S. House of Representatives

Judith C. Ensor
Circuit Court for Baltimore County

Charlotte E. Exner
Towson University

Rhea M. Feikin
Maryland Public Television

Marianne D. Fishler
SunTrust Private Wealth Management

Sandra S. Fitzgerald-Angello
Pohanka Automotive Group of Salisbury

Diane L. Flanders
Erickson Retirement Communities

Annie L. Geiermann
The Columbia Bank

Katherine W. Getty
Susquehanna Bank

Abigail “Abby” Glassberg
CB Richard Ellis

Elizabeth S. Glenn
Baltimore County Office of Community Conservation

Sandra P. Gohn
DLA Piper

Lynn R. Goldman
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Julia W. Gouge
Carroll County Government

Margaret Hayes
University of Maryland School of Pharmacy

Ellen J. Hemmerly
UMBC Research Park Corporation Inc.

Mary Jean Herron
Health Care for the Homeless

Kathleen B. Hetherington
Howard Community College

Martha N. Hill
The Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing

Sheila E. Hixson
Maryland General Assembly

Brooke J. Hodges
Bank of America

Holly Joyce Hoey
United Way of Central Maryland

Diane E. Hoffmann
University of Maryland School of Law

Susan R. Hoffmann
City of Rockville

Jennie C. Hunter-Cevera
University of Maryland Biotechnology Institute

Elizabeth Hurwitz-Schwab
H&S Development LLC

Janice Y. Jackson
Women Embracing Abilities Now

Kyri L. Jacobs
Bonnie Heneson Communications

Nancy C. Jacobs
Maryland State Senate

Maria T. Johnson
Girl Scouts of Central Maryland

Carolyn S. Johnston
Wicomico County Public School System

Althea R. Stewart Jones
Circuit Court for Prince George’s County

Lisa Harris Jones
Harris Jones & Malone LLC

Karen S. Kauffman
University of Maryland School of Nursing

Wanda L. King
CHOICE Learning & Management Solutions LLC

Barbara J. Krumsiek
Calvert Group Ltd.

Paula A. Langmead
Springfield Hospital Center

Corinna E. Lathan
AnthroTronix Inc.

Diane O. Leasure
Circuit Court for Howard County

Diane M. Lee
University of Maryland Baltimore County

Elizabeth I. Legenhausen
St. James Academy

Laurie C. Lessans
Alco Doors

Joann Levy
Women’s Housing Coalition

Anne G. London
AXA Advisors LLC

Sharan London
Montgomery County Coalition for the Homeless

Marlene N. Mahipat
Mediquest LLC

Becky J. Mangus
The Business Monthly

Margaret M. McCarthy
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Hala G. McIver
Hala Mark LLC

L. Content McLaughlin
Tydings & Rosenberg LLP

Sr. Mary K. McNally
Stella Maris Inc.

Jeannette M. Mills

Paula A. Monopoli
University of Maryland School of Law

Rachel G. Monroe
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation

Debra Moriarty
Towson University

Deborah Murphy
Standard Supplies Inc.

Sheela Murthy
Murthy Law Firm

Nancy Navarro
Montgomery County Board of Education

Susanna Nemes
Social Solutions International Inc.

Sandy S. Pagnotti
P.W. Feats Inc.

Susan D. Pearcy
Sugarloaf Studio

Laura Thul Penza
Penza Bailey Architects Inc.

Karen L. Proudford
Morgan State University

Barbara E. Reynolds
Governor’s Office of Community Initiatives

Barbara A. Robinson
President/Founder, STAR Associates Inc.

Irene M. Zoppi Rodriguez
Centro de Ayuda/Center of Help

Louise Phipps Senft
Louise Phipps Senft & Associates/Baltimore Mediation

Lisa Y. Settles
Hodes, Pessin & Katz P.A.

Mary Kay Shartle-Galotto
Montgomery College

Brenda Shell-Eleazer
Maryland Correctional Institution for Women

Paula R. Singer
Laureate Higher Education Group

Gwendolyn D. Skillern
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Inc.

Sr. Sharon M. Slear
College of Notre Dame of Maryland

Anna L. Smith
M&T Bank

Darlene B. Smith
University of Baltimore

Georgia L.J. Sorenson
University of Maryland

Deborah Stallings
HR Anew Inc.

Pat Stout
Baltimore Window Factory

Darla F. Strouse
Maryland State Department of Education

Frances O’Connell Taylor
Taylor & Ryan LLC

Cindy Plavier Truitt

Rhonda S. Ulmer
Johns Hopkins HealthCare

Lori A. Villegas
Morgan Stanley

Kimberly Smith Ward
Workers’ Compensation Commission

Ellen H. Yankellow
Correct Rx Pharmacy Services Inc.

* Inducted into the Circle of Excellence

One Response

  1. Good evening, as a 2009 Honoree I am hoping that The Daily Record is able to change the Affiliation of my name with Alco Doors. Since actually the year before, 2008 I started OGS Order Green Supply LLC which is my own business now for nearly 15 years. If you are able to do this, I am so appreciative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Networking Calendar

Submit an entry for the business calendar