2013 Winners

Hon. Theresa M. Adams
Circuit Court for Frederick County

Elaine Amir
Johns Hopkins Univ – Montgomery County

Carol A. Beatty
The Arc of Howard County

Michelle Bell
1st Choice LLC

Cynthia A. Berman
Kramon & Graham P.A.

C. Diane Wallace Booker
US Dream Academy

Cynthia J. Boyle
UMES School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

*Elizabeth J. Buck
Buck Distributing Company Inc.

Denise B. Carnaggio
Harford County Office of Economic Development

Joana Carneiro da Silva
Institute for Genome Sciences at the University of Maryland School of Medicine

Margaret Carty
Maryland Library Association

Joan Davidson
The Sheridan Group

Karen S. Deeley
MacKenzie Commercial Real Estate Services LLC

*Roberta E. Dillow
Howard Community College Board of Trustees

Veronique Diriker
University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Valarie Dock
Bolana Enterprises Inc.

Brenda Doles
HealthCare Resolution Services Inc.

Dolores Dorsainvil
D.C. Office of Bar Counsel

Donna Easton
Easton Communications Group

Dr. Lorece V. Edwards
Morgan State University

Ruth Fry Saul Ewing LLP

Meisha Grimes
Community College of Baltimore County

Amy Gross
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation Inc.

Victoria L. Gruber
Office of the Senate President

*Teri M. Guarnaccia
Ballard Spahr LLP

Jennifer Gunner
Economic Alliance of Greater Baltimore

Marie S. Hartman
Hartman Executive Advisors

Mary Hastler
Harford County Public Library

Keiren Havens
Health Care for the Homeless Inc.

Mary Sapeta Helfrich
The Junior League of Baltimore

Sonja N. Hines
H & S Resources Corporation

Lisa A. Hall Johnson
Washington Gas Light Co.

*Kyri L. Jacobs
Bonnie Heneson Communications

Sharonda Johnson-Wilkes
SJ Wilkes LLC

Michele Judman
Wells Fargo

Patria de Lancer Julnes
University of Baltimore School of Public & International Affairs

Susan Katz
The Growth Coach

*Karen Kauffman
University of Maryland School of Nursing

Janice Keene
Evergreen Heritage Center Foundation

Debbie A. Klis
Ballard Spahr LLP

Sheryl Davis Kohl
Beacon Staffing Alternatives Inc.

*Hon. Sherrie Lavine Krauser
Circuit Court for Prince George’s County

Sharon A. Kroupa
Venable LLP

Joyce A. Kuhns
Saul Ewing LLP

*Patricia McHugh Lambert
Pessin Katz Law P.A.

Alison Velez Lane
Campaign Train Group

*Hon. Theresa Lawler
Baltimore County Orphans’ Court

*Andrea Leahy-Fucheck
Leahy & DeSmet LLC

Dr. Dawn J. Leonard
Northwest Hospital

Anne Y.F. Lin
Notre Dame of Maryland University School of Pharmacy

Michelle Lipkowitz
Saul Ewing LLP

Karen E. Lischick
The Palmer Foundation

Maravene S. Loeschke
Towson University

Marlene Mahipat
Mediquest LLC

*Sister Patricia Marie McCarron
Notre Dame Preparatory School

Brenda McChriston
Spectrum HR Solutions

*Content McLaughlin
McLaughlin Law Group

Ann B. Mech
University of Maryland School of Nursing

Denise K. Mersinger
Merrill Lynch

Barbara Messing

Jeannette M. Mills
Baltimore Gas and Electric Co.

Kathleen Momme
United Way of the Lower Eastern Shore

Peggy Naleppa
Peninsula Regional Medical Center

Nancy Navarro
Montgomery County Council

Dr. Sandra Bruce Nichols

Doris J. Nipps
PenMar Development Corp.

Margaret Ann Nolan
Howard County Office of Law

Patricia Omaña
Entravision Communications (Univision)

Mary E. Owens-Southall
Coppin State University

*Sandy S. Pagnotti
Ronald McDonald House Charities of Baltimore

Necole Parker

*Cynthia L. Perini
Hendershot Financial Group

*Bonnie Lamdin Phipps
St. Agnes Healthcare/Ascension Health

Karen Pitsley
Transforming Architecture LLC

Colleen Pleasant-Kline
Miles & Stockbridge PC

Nancy Politsch
Wells Fargo

Karen L. Proudford
Morgan State University

*Eileen M. Rehrmann
Board of Appeals Maryland Unemployment Insurance

Barbara Resnick
University of Maryland School of Nursing

Dr. Tonja L. Ringgold
Maryland Higher Education Commission (MHEC)

Kimberly Y. Robinson
Funk & Bolton P.A.

Beth Rosenwald
RBC Wealth Management

Marianne Rowan-Braun
R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center University of Maryland Medical Center

*Lisa Rowen
University of Maryland Medical Center

Jan Russell
Savage River Lodge

Dru Schmidt-Perkins
1000 Friends of Maryland

Caroline Sherman
UHY Advisors Mid-Atlantic

Janet Simmons
Innovative Global Security Solutions LLC

*Darlene Smith
University of Baltimore Merrick School of Business

Dana Stebbins
Melwood Horticultural Training Center

Bonnie B. Stein
PNC Bank

Karen Syrylo
Karen T. Syrylo CPA

Deborah Scott Thomas
Data Solutions & Technology Inc.

Sandi Timmins
House of Ruth Maryland

*Hon. Leslie Smith Turner
Howard County Orphans’ Court

Donna Van Scoy
Law Office of Donna E. Van Scoy LLC

Maureen van Stone
Kennedy Krieger Institute

*Kimberly Wagner
Steelehouse LLC

Cheryl Washington
East Baltimore Development Inc.

Cathy L. Yost
The Business Monthly

* Inducted into the Circle of Excellence

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Networking Calendar

Submit an entry for the business calendar