The Daily Record announces its 2013 Leading Women honorees

The Daily Record is proud to announce its Leading Women honorees for 2013.

Leading Women identifies women age 40 or younger for the tremendous accomplishments they have made so far in their career. They were judged on professional experience, community involvement and a commitment to inspiring change.

This year’s honorees will be honored at a dinner Thursday, Dec. 5 at the Hyatt Regency Inner Harbor in Baltimore.  Click here to purchase tickets to the event.

The honorees are:

Jacqueline Allen, Saul Ewing LLP

LaKeecia Allen, Office of the County Attorney for Prince George’s County

Tara Barnes, Rollins, Smalkin, Richards & Mackie, LLC

Dr. Alison Bomba, The Family Center

Vicki Brick, Brick Bodies

Luisa Caiazzo, SARC, Inc.

Amina Chaudhry, Chase Brexton Health Services

Lillian Cruz,  U.S. House of Representatives

Katrina Dennis,  Kramon & Graham, P.A.

Natali Fani-Gonzalez, Matea Group

Antonia Fasanelli, Homeless Persons Representation Project

Amy Burke Friedman, Profiles, Inc.

MacKenzie Garvin, Esq. Office of the Mayor

Lydia Hu, Tydings & Rosenberg

Cynthia James, Community Bridges, Inc.

Mothyna James-Brightful, TurnAround, Inc.

Angela Johns, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Sarah Kaiser, Family Crisis Resource Center, Inc.

Dr. Rita Kalyani, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Alice Kennedy, City of Baltimore

Amy Kleine, The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation

Molly Knipe, YWCA of Annapolis & Anne Arundel County

Angie Lienert, IntelliGenesis LLC

Shelly Martin, Office of the Attorney General

Melissa Martinez, McGuireWoods LLP

Martha McKenna, McKenna Pihlaja

Robin McKinney, Maryland CASH Campaign

Cristina Meneses, Network for Public Health Law

Annastasiah Mhaka, Ph.D., Johns Hopkins Medicine

Erin Millar, Whiteford Taylor & Preston LLP

Marilyn Mosby, Liberty Mutual Insurance

Aaliyah Muhammad, State’s Attorney’s Office for Baltimore City

Molly Alton Mullins, Chesapeake Bay Trust

Kimberly Neal, Niles, Barton & Wilmer, LLP

Evynn Overton, Beveridge & Diamond, P.C.

Sara Paranilam, Baltimore City, Department of Planning

Veronica Perrigan, A. James Clark School of Engineering, University of Maryland, College Park

Karyn Riley, Visit Baltimore

Sharayna Christmas Rose, Muse 360 Arts

Meggan Saulo, Legg Mason

Dana Schwartz, Business Volunteers Maryland

Carrie Shapiro, Innovative Insurance Solutions, LLC

Meg Sheetz, Medifast, Inc.

Amber Shrodes, Harford County Public Library

Nicole Egerton Taylor, Law Offices of Taylor & Taylor, LLC

Sherita Thomas, T. Rowe Price

Jessica Trzyna, Weiss PR

Jessica Weber, Brown, Goldstein & Levy, LLP

Jennifer Weiss Wilkerson, MedStar Health

Michelle Wilson, State’s Attorney’s Office for Baltimore City