Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

The Daily Record announces Leadership in Law honorees

The Daily Record today announced its Leadership in Law honorees.

Twenty-seven members of the legal community throughout Maryland were recognized for their outstanding work.

A top winner will be announced at the event on Nov. 19 at the BWI Hilton, 1739 W. Nursery Road in Linthicum Heights.

Nominees were asked to complete an application that outlined their career accomplishments, community involvement and mentoring activities that would distinguish them as outstanding leaders in the law. An external panel of judges and a representative of The Daily Record reviewed the nominations and made the selections.

“Maryland has a strong and vibrant legal community. This year’s Leadership in Law honorees have demonstrated excellence and achievement professionally and beyond,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, publisher of The Daily Record. “The honorees uphold high legal standards and improve communities throughout the state in addition to mentoring future leaders of the legal profession and beyond. The Daily Record is pleased to honor them.”

The honorees are:

Andrew I. Alperstein

Alperstein & Diener P.A.

Sara H. Arthur
Arthur Law

Richard M. Barnes
Goodell DeVries

Gregg L. Bernstein
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

Denise M. Bowman
Alexander & Cleaver P.A.

Caroline D. Ciraolo
U.S. Department of Justice, Tax Division

Suzzanne W. Decker
Miles & Stockbridge P.C.

John E. Griffith, Jr.
DLA Piper

Hon. John O. Hennegan
Circuit Court for Baltimore County

Rick Jaklitsch
The Jaklitsch Law Group

Hon. Karen Murphy Jensen
Caroline County Circuit Court

Mark T. Jensen
Bowie & Jensen LLC

Anne Colt Leitess
Office of the State’s Attorney for Baltimore City

Raymond L. Marshall
Chason, Rosner, Leary & Marshall LLC

Gerard Patrick Martin
Rosenberg Martin Greenberg LLP

Hon. Erik H. Nyce
District Court of Maryland for Prince George’s County

Lee H. Ogburn
Kramon & Graham P.A.

Matt M. Paavola
Workers Comp Law Firm LLC and White Marsh Law Firm LLC

Abba David Poliakoff
Gordon Feinblatt LLC

Dennis M. Robinson, Jr.
Whiteford Taylor & Preston LLP

Mark S. Saudek
Gallagher Evelius & Jones LLP

Angela J. Scott
U. S. Department of Health & Human Services

Lila Shapiro-Cyr
Ballard Spahr LLP

Jonathan H. Shoup
Shoup and Associates

Donald B. Tobin
University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

Keith R. Truffer
Royston, Mueller, McLean & Reid LLP

Donna E. Van Scoy
Law Office of Donna E. Van Scoy LLC