Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

3 UM School of Nursing faculty selected as AANP fellows

3 UM School of Nursing faculty selected as AANP fellows

Listen to this article

Three faculty members of the University of Maryland School of Nursing (UMSON) were named 2020 Fellows of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners.

Receiving the honor are:

Bimbola F. Akintade, Ph.D., MS, MBA, MHA, BSN, CCRN, ACNP-BC, NEA-BC, FAANP, assistant professor and associate dean for the Master of Science in Nursing program

Kristen Rawlett, Ph.D., FNP-BC, FAANP, assistant professor

Jan Wilson, DNP, MS, BSN, CRNP, NNP-BC, FAANP, assistant professor and director of UMSON’s Doctor of Nursing Practice Neonatal Nurse Practitioner specialty.

UMSON alumnae Kathleen Cox, DNP, MS and Stefanie Glenn, MS, BSN were also been selected as Fellows.

The AANP is the largest professional membership organization for nurse practitioners of all specialties, representing the interests of the more than 290,000 licensed NPs in the United States. The association’s Fellows are NP leaders who have made outstanding contributions to education, policy, clinical practice, or research. AANP Fellows work toward furthering the profession, developing nurse leaders and enhancing AANP’s mission of empowering NPs to promote and advance high-quality health care.

The five UMSON faculty and alumni will be inducted June 28. As members of AANP’s 20th cohort of fellows, they will join more than 800 other fellows nationally.

Networking Calendar

Submit an entry for the business calendar