Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2023 Honorees

Lifetime Achievement Honorees

Paul Bekman
Bekman, Marder, Hopper, Malarkey & Perlin, LLC

Alan Cason
McGuireWoods LLP

Stuart O. Simms
Brown, Goldstein & Levy (Retired)

Carol Ann Smith
Office of the Maryland Attorney General

Leadership in Law Honorees

Jennifer Alexander
McNamee Hosea, P.A.

Monica Basche
Brown, Goldstein & Levy, LLP

James Bragdon
Gallagher Evelius & Jones LLP

The Honorable Bethamy Beam Brinkley
MD State Board of Contract Appeals

The Honorable L. Robert Cooper
District Court of Maryland

Paul Griffin
Child Justice Inc.

Sara Gross
Baltimore City Department of Law

Erica LeMon
Maryland Legal Aid

The Honorable Amy Lorenzini
Circuit Court for St. Mary’s County, Maryland

Eric McLauchlin
Pessin Katz Law, P.A.

Matthew Pavlides
Stein Sperling Bennett De Jong Driscoll PC

Kelly M. Preteroti
Baker Donelson

Craig Roswell
Niles, Barton & Wilmer

David Shapiro
Paley, Rothman, Goldstein, Rosenberg, Eig & Cooper, Chtd.

Indira Sharma
Saul Ewing LLP

Deborah Thompson
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough

William Thrush
Friedman, Framme & Thrush, P.A.

Heather Warnken
University of Baltimore School of Law

Kurt Wolfgang
Maryland Crime Victims’ Resource Center

Generation J.D. Honorees

Kaitlin Corey
Goodell, DeVries, Leech & Dann, LLP

Sarah R. David
Office of the State Prosecutor

Edward L. Healy IV
Wright, Constable & Skeen LLP

William (Bill) King
Venable LLP

Megan McGinnis
Miles & Stockbridge

Alternative Dispute Resolution

David Bulitt
Joseph Greenwald and Laake PA

Christopher Page
Conflict Resolution Center of Montgomery County


Brian Kelly
McGuireWoods LLP

Anthony Rosso
Venable LLP

Justice Champion

Kisha Brown
Justis Connection

Law Firm Innovation

James Shoemaker
Miles & Stockbridge

Law Firm Support Staff

Eric Hightower
Wright Constable & Skeen LLP

Katelyn Schmidt
Kramon & Graham, P.A.


Cynthia Cummings
Child Justice Inc.

Eric Lapp
Lawrence Law, LLC